The Adidas Bag That Changed My World!


Design Museum 50 Bags that changed the world

For my recent birthday my lovely sister gave me the most perfect present:  Design Museum ‘Fifty Bags That Changed The World’  

Everything around us is designed and the word ‘design’ has become part of our everyday experience. But how much do we know about it? Fifty Bags That Changed The World imparts that knowledge listing the top 50 handbags, cases and backpacks that have made a substantial impact in the world of fashion and design today.

For anyone who know’s me will know I’m renown for my Adidas Original Sports Bag!  it literally goes everywhere with me! So how delighted was I to spot on page 56/57 a two page article dedicated to my beloved ‘Sports Bag’

Design Museum: Fifty Bags that changed the world Page 56/57

Adidas Original

Below are a collection of photographs taken over the past year with my  Adidas Original Sports Bag!  as you can see I really DO LOVE IT!

At London Design Festival 2011 – Adidas Bag

In New York Soho with the Adidas Bag!

 

On a Tartan Bus in Edinburgh with my Adidas bag!

Clee AC King George Stadium Club Champs with Adidas Bag

 

On Blog Tour NYC Poggen Pohl – Adidas Bag

In Ikea with the Adidas bag

At Portabella Beach posing with the Adidas Bag

Cleethorpes Beach with my daughter and the Adidas bag

 

Out and about in Brigg with the Adidas Bag

 

Hanging out with Usain Bolt! ;-) and the Adidias Bag!

In New York with Modenus Blog Tour Crew! and the adidas Bag get in!

 

Walking the Humber Bridge with the Adidas Bag!

Playing in the snow with my Adidas bag!

 

Hanging out at the Olympic Torch relay Meridian Park Cleethorpes & the Adidas Bag

 

In a showroom in Soho New York and the Adidas Bag!

Out shopping with the Adidas Bag!

 

Walking in Edinburgh with my Adidas Bag!

Shopping for more Adidas Goodies!

 

OMG A man with no head has my ADIDAS BAG!

The Adidas Bag really did change my world the picture below is my favourite!

For the Love of my Adidas BAG!

 

4 responses to “The Adidas Bag That Changed My World!

  1. This definitely deserves a place on the list. The word iconic is vastly over-used but for anyone who like me grew up in the 1970s this really was an iconic bag.

    Thanks for sharing these lovely pictures. I’m now wondering what happened to my old addidas bag. Think I might need to find a replacement.

    • DreamwallStyle

      Thank you so much Helen for commenting, yes do dig out your old adidas bag ;-) I adore mine it goes everywhere with me, it has become a joke that I take it everywhere even to posh functions ;-)

  2. Hannah, that is one gorgeous post! You look fantastic in each one of them and let’s not take away from ‘THE BAG’. The final pic is my favourite. Can’t wait to meet you at LDF, fellow LEO xxx

  3. Thank you Tina so much for such a lovely comment I adore this bag as you can see ;-) My fellow Leo friend ;-) I can not wait to meet you at LDF too its going to be amazing ;-) I love the final picture too maybe adidas should sponsor a blog tour ;-)

Leave a Reply

